• Department of Business Administration
  • Department of e-Business
  • Department of Financial Engineering


The Ajou School of Business Administration (ASB) originated from a business administration program within the Department of Industrial Management, the College of Engineering, in December 1977.

In 1988, the Department of Business Administration grew to the School of Business Administration to coincide with the elevation of Ajou College to the state of university. Currently the Ajou School of Business Administration consists of 55 teaching faculty, 1,200 students and 3 departments: Department of Business Administration, Department of e-Business and Department of Financial Engineering. The Department of e-Business and the Department of Financial Engineering were opened as the first programs of their kind in the nation to aim at the demands of the rapidly changing times.

Also, the ASB offers competitive Master’s and Ph.D. programs. The Graduate School of Business Administration also opened in 1988 as part of an academic-industrial co-operation effort to encourage continuing education, and launched the first on-off blended learning program for those students who experienced difficulties coming to campus due to time and distance constraints, in 2001. Despite its relatively short history, ASB has made rapid strides and offers a variety of programs of undergraduate and graduate levels, as well as an MBA and Chief Executive programs.


To become a leading global business school in Asia


To educate and research about principles and best practices in management.
To nurture ethical professionals who value human resources.
To adapt to the changing global business environment.

빠른 이동 메뉴

ajou universityAjou University, 206 Worldcup-ro, Yeongtong-gu, Suwon, 16499, KOREACopyright ⓒ 2012 Ajou University. All Rights Reserved.